Hoover Dam Painting

I just finished this in the lab a little while ago and have a monster migraine now. haha.

Done in Painter with lots and lots of chalks, airbrushes, sponges, and pastels.

Painter Product

Hoover Dam Painting - February 26, 2009

This was painted over a photo I took from the October 31st – November 2nd post.

We basically clone the original image, backspace, and use the light box and stamp color tool to create a painting of a photo. This is one of my favorite art pieces because I started with no idea of how I was going to do this and ended up playing around with different brushes and layers to end up with a product I really love. Ahh art is amazing. :)

One thought on “Hoover Dam Painting

Leave a Reply

