LB State Womens Basketball vs. Loyola Marymount

November 16th, 2009.
CSULB pyramid

This was my first time shooting a sporting event and it was kind of intimidating. I was worried about the lighting, whether my lens would work well and where to be. Over the course of the game I found out that shooting sports is difficult but surprisingly fun (and  I don’t even follow sports). Luckily, my professor really liked my photos. I think sports photography might just be a new favorite. I know my dad is super excited about that. :)

p.s. I’m too lazy to put captions right now, but here’s the Daily 49er article that ran. They also posted some of my photos with the article.

I ended up taking like 400 photos :D

One thought on “LB State Womens Basketball vs. Loyola Marymount

Leave a Reply

